Lovely In Lavender

Yet another addition to my collection for spring/summer. A pair of shorts (Ruby).

I found purple linen at a fairly cheap price, and I thought it would make for classic shorts with the purple as a twist. However, there were ten buttons, and they ended up costing almost as much as the fabric. The shorts were still cheap though

There were some tricky part, especially the bound pocket, but I managed to get through them with the help of a How-to. There are so minor errors, but if I don’t mention them, maybe nobody else will either.

I really like them and they’re comfortable to wear. Like I said, classic linen shorts, but with the twist of purple.

Project Summary:

Pattern: Burdastyle 6005, Ruby
Difficulty: Intermediate (Burdastyle’s rating – I agree)
Alterations: None

Fabric: Purple linen
Notions: Wooden buttons, interfacing

Project rating: My first pair of pants! A very comfortable pair of shorts. The instructions were easy to follow, I didn’t have any problems with the side closures, which I thought I would.

One thought on “Lovely In Lavender

Leave a Reply

