Purple Wristlet Pants

I’ve sewn for someone besides myself! The kiddo got some sweatshirt-fabric pants (no I could not find a proper word in English).

As you can see, the purple theme continues. The fabric was a find at the scrap bin, now that I’ve made pants for him I’m going to make myself a lounge sweater to just have at home.

I traced one of his pants for the pattern, finished the waist with a 25 mm elastic and the legs with a blue wristlet. I like the wristlets as they keep the pants in place so that he doesn’t stumble. That way I can make the leg longer and let the pants have a longer life.

And the proud wearer himself. He was either going for the camera or the bib, so I couldn’t have him face the camera. The pants seem comfortable (they’re sweatshirt-fabric) and I really like the colour, it’s so bright.

Project summary:
Pattern
: Self-drafted, by tracing existing pair of pants.
Difficulty: Simple!

Fabric: Sweatshirt-fabric
Notions: Wristlets, elastic (25 mm), thread
Price: Fabric 15 SEK (€1.64), wristlets 5 SEK (€0.55), elastic + thread 5 SEK (€0.55).
Total: 25 SEK (€2.75)

Project Summary: A very simple pair of children’s pants. The kiddo has been interested in my sewing for a while, particularly when I had him try on the toddler skirts I made for his cousins. So, I figured it was his turn to get something. I love the colour and the pants seem comfortable for him to wear. I don’t ask of anything else for his clothes.

Leave a Reply

