Me-Made-May day 5-8

Whats me-made in today’s outfit?
Unblogged Envy dress
Where was it worn?
A day at home with the in-laws visiting
How often is it usually worn and why?
Not that often. It’s perfect for casual occassions when I want to be a bit dressier but still not over the top. I’m not convinced with the dress, but it usually gets fairly good response during the me-made months.

Whats me-made in today’s outfit?
Star t-shirt
Where was it worn?
Flea marketing
How often is it usually worn and why?
Not a lot. If we have weekend plans I prefer something more dressy, if we don’t I prefer even more lounge-y. However I do want to dress better at home.
(Did I buy something?
Why, thank you for asking! My lovely flea market finds will be presented in an upcoming post)

Whats me-made in today’s outfit?
Polka dot shirt dress
Where was it worn?
Work.
How often is it usually worn and why?
Second wear as I finished it earlier this year. I’m a bit iffy about the fit, the dress had more ease than I expected, I should have made it a size smaller.

Whats me-made in today’s outfit?
Blouse with a bow, Lessons Learnt Skirt.
Where was it worn?
Work.
How often is it usually worn and why?
Second wear for both pieces. the blouse is a bit boxy and I’m not quite satisfied with my fabric selection. The skirt gets its second wear only because it’s new, it’ll get a lot of wear in the future, I suspect.

One thought on “Me-Made-May day 5-8

  1. I really like the first dress, as well as your other MMM’12 outfits. We all style things differently and that is what draws me to these challenges. I always rethink my donation pile after I get comments!

Leave a Reply

