Me-Made-May days 18 to 21

Day 18:

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
Michelle, Ma Belle-skirt
Where was it worn?
Day at home with baking, making lemonade, doing yard work and having guests for coffee.
How often is it worn and why?
It’s a great casual skirt that probably doesn’t get as many wears as it deserves due to my lack of tops. I must make/find more tops that go with the stuff I have.

Day 19:

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
October top and “I don’t know”-top
Where was it worn?
A trip to the hardware store to buy a birthday gift for my sister and then grocery shopping.
How often is it worn and why?
The top is really exactly what I need, so perhaps I should make myself some more jersey tops. The shrug is not a perfect make, but it helped reduced the “naked feelig” I get from the top. So the top deserves more wear, the shrug is only ever worn for MM/SS challenges.

Day 20 – morning

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
National Day shorts
Where was it worn?
As can be deduced from the photo: gardening.
How often is it worn and why?
The shorts gets a lot of wear around the house, but they rarely leave our grounds (well, perhaps for walks in the forest).

Day 20 – afternoon

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
Unblogged blue dress
Where was it worn?
To my sister’s birthday party
How often is it worn and why?
Not a lot. In reality this dress should be a little too big, right now it fits me well. If I get any smaller (which I hopefully will) the dress would, again, be too big, and I don’t really know how to take it in.

Day 21

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
The Orangery Skirt and the Indian shirt.
Where was it worn?
Work and spontaneous fabric shopping
How often is it worn and why?
I love the colour and shape of the skirt, but it’s a bit hard to match and therefore it doesn’t get a lot of wear. The shirt gets a bit more and I’m really proud of it since it was my first successful pattern alteration.

Leave a Reply

