Cassette t-shirt

For the kiddo’s 2nd birthday I’m making him a cassette t-shirt, using the fabric I bought on Monday. I didn’t have a pattern, so I traced on of his other t-shirts.

Children’s clothes are so easy as they don’t need darts or other shaping details. They’re just straight and therefore you can get away with tracing another t-shirt.

This is how the t-shirt will look. I’m in love with the fabric, I think it’s hilarious. The sleeves aren’t set as I wanted to try the shirt on before I did that. And yes, I know that the cassettes on the sleeves are upside down, I’m just glad I remembered to have the front and the back the same. ow I just need to figure out how to finish the neckline.

Leave a Reply

