Me-Made-May days 22-27

Day 22

 What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
Another Belle -Skirt
Where was it worn?
The kiddo had an eye infection so I stayed home with him. It was a minor infection and he wasn’t sick at all, plus it’s slow at work, so we visited some playgrounds and just hung out.
How often is it worn and why?
The skirt is a great casual skirt. My problem is that I rarely know what to match it with.

Day 23

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
“The Azalea that wasn’t”-blouse and Exposed Zipper Skirt
Where was it worn?
To work
How often is it worn and why?
The skirt gets some wear. I like the idea of the blouse, but I’m not sure it’s the most flattering silhouette on me.

Day 24

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
Blueberry Sorbetto and Lessons Learnt Skirt
Where was it worn?
To work
How often is it worn and why?
Considering that the skirt is made from the lessons I learnt during last year’s Me-Made-June, it’s no wonder it gets a lot of wear. The Sorbetto wasn’t worn until Me-Made-May, but I’ve learnt how to style it better, I also found ways to improve it if I were to make another one.

Day 25

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
“Not a Maddy”-blouse and Denim Pencil Skirt (the necklace is handmade by my cousin)
Where was it worn?
To work
How often is it worn and why?
The skirt gets a lot of the. The blouse, while I like the idea and construction of it, I never feel completely comfortable in it.

Day 26

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
The Sookie Dress
Where was it worn?
A day in the garden.
How often is it worn and why?
Considering I finished the dress two days prior to this wear I can’t really say how much wear it gets.

Day 27

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
Star T-shirt
Where was it worn?
Forest playgroup.
How often is it worn and why?
Mostly just during Me-Made-Months. I did the sleeves at an weird length (elbow) and I never stitch the facings down. I should fix those things.

One thought on “Me-Made-May days 22-27

Leave a Reply

