Me-Made-May: Days 28-31

Day 28

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
The 3-year-pants and the Moo Moo tunic
Where was it worn?
To work, with training in our very cold conference center.
How often is it worn and why?
Both pieces were finished in May so they haven’t gotten a lot of wear. The pants are exactly what I needed so they will probably get a lot of wear. I’m not so sure about the shape of the tunic, perhaps I need to tighten the underbust elastic.

Day 29

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
The Namesake skirt
Where was it worn?
Another day of training in the cold conference center.
How often is it worn and why?
This skirt gets a lot of wear. Easy to match and comfortable!

Day 30

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
Lessons Learnt Skirt and Mock Wrap Top
Where was it worn?
Regular day of work
How often is it worn and why?
The skirt has been worn plenty of times during MMM12. I did not expect the top to see the light of day during May, but summer disappeared on us. I can’t put my finger on what it is I don’t like about this top, but it is something.
In my pose I’m trying to convey “Where did summer go?”

Day 31

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
The Namesake skirt and Blueberry Sorbetto
Where was it worn?
Work.
How often is it worn and why?
Obviously I like the skirt (see above). I wasn’t sure about the Sorbetto when the month started but I’ve gotten some styling tips along the way and now I like it, even on me. If I were to make another one, I now also know what to change about it.

Finished!

Leave a Reply

