Fabric Sale Shopping

I have not used up all the fabrics I’ve bought, but who can resist a fabric sale? Yesterday I spent the evening making my selections on the website, matching them to patterns and noticed that some of my selections were out of stock, for mail order. Since I had today off, is there a better way to spend it than fabric shopping? (The kiddo didn’t quite agree, he did like IKEA better, but we had been to the forrest earlier in the day to play).

This is a satin/polyester with rose print. I’m going to use this to make the cover look from Burdastyle 05-2012, a maxi skirt and top (left look).

A plaid stretch cotton which wasn’t my first pick for the pattern, but my first pick was sold out. I’m going to make the tie waist blouse from Burda 05-2012.

A bamboo twill in peach. This will also be a Burda 05-2012 pattern, the flared skirt. I might make it without the front buttons and with a zipper in stead, I’ll see when I get there.

This is a cotton poplin in the colour “stone”, kind of brown/greyish. For this I won’t use a pattern from Burda 05-2012, but rather 04-2012. The very cool peplum blouse.  I really hope I can make this pattern work.

I don’t have a pattern selected for this fabric, but I couldn’t resist buying it, I love it! Perhaps it’ll be another Truffle dress, with the ruffle, but I haven’t decided yet. It will be a dress, though.

Now I will spend the evening pre-washing fabrics and preparing patterns.

Leave a Reply

