Ahead of Time

Last year in Amsterdam I bought a hat, becuase I thought hats are cool. I wore it all winter, not many people wear hats these days. But I like being individual.

Some weeks ago I bought grey kneee stockings. Again because I wanted grey knee stockings.

Now I read in fashion articles that hats are on the way back, that they are a great accesory for autumn and winter. I’m already there! I also read that grey knee stockings are great for the cold weather and they look great. The article ended with a recommendation to buy stockings.

Wow, I’m ahead of time. Maybe I was the trendsetter (yeah right!) But I will still buy what I like and not worry about trends and such. I am an individual after all.

Leave a Reply

