I’m a Stepford Wife!

For my 25th birthday party the theme was move characters. I went as a Stepford wife in a dress I made myself. Cotton fabric, with flowers. The pattern is Simplicity 6114. I wonder if I’ll wear it as a normal dress…

Project Summary

Pattern: Simplicity 6114
Difficulty: 3 of 5 (my rating. The neckline was a bit tricky.
Alterations: Added waistband

Fabric: Printed cotton and plain cotton
Notions:
Invisible zipper

Project rating: Back to commercial patterns for me. To me it fit the theme of a Stepford wife, perhaps a little too much colour. I realised that I really do love making my own things during this project.

2 thoughts on “I’m a Stepford Wife!

  1. The thing is, why shoudl you wonder if you should wear it as a normal dress. Do you like it? Is it comfy? Then wear it by all means🙂 From the pic it looks nice enough to me.

Leave a Reply

