Closures and Beginnings

I’ve done this since I was a kid. Every New Year’s eve, as I’m watching the fireworks, I sum up the year that I’m leaving behind me and and speculate about  the year to come.

I’ve already done a summary of 2007, no need to go over that again. But what are my expectations of 2008? Some of them I doubt about typing…

I hope we can start looking for a house, if we find the perfect one I guess we’ll buy it, but it can wait until 2009 (I hope no further). In April my job will be permanent, I see nothing pointing to the fact that it won’t be. We will be able to go on a real vacation, we have money, we have time off, we can travel!

I have more thoughts about the new year, but I’m keeping them to myself so far…

Leave a Reply

