Pregnant Fashion

Disclaimer: I am not pregnant. I do, however, hope to be sometime in the future.

It’s not about fashion for pregnant women, it’s just that today’s fashion fits pregnant women. It’s oversize, it’s loose-fitting, it’s empire cuts and tunics. I have clothes that I could wear should I get pregnant, at least for the first months.

Out of a fashion point of view now would be a good time to be pregnant. There’s lots to choose from and you wouldn’t be restrained to just maternity clothes.

If I’m pregnant I don’t want to look like I’m wearing a tent, but at the same time I want appropriate clothes for a mother to be, for work and for time off.

Also it would be fun to sew my own materity clothes, but will I have the time and strength. Nobody knows.

 This is one of those posts. What was my point?

Leave a Reply

