A Green, Wait Black Dress

This is the first piece of my personal 2008 Spring/Summer collection. The Celestina dress.

The second I saw the dress I knew I wanted to make it in a small print pattern, with a solid coloured fabric for the insets and the bow. I found a polyester fabric that was what I wanted; I would prefer natural fabric, but this was the one. The front insets were a bit tricky, but all in all it was a pretty easy pattern and I love the result. Perfect for dressing up a bit on normal days, not too low cut or too short.

The front, the back and a fabric cloesup. The last one since, for some reason, it looks green in the full shot pictures. It’s very comfortable as well.

Project Summary:

Pattern: Burdastyle 7939, Celestina
Difficulty: Intermediate (Burdastyle’s rating)
Alterations: None

Fabric: Printed polyester. Plain Cotton
Notions: Invisible zipper, interfacing

Project rating: A great everyday dress. A bit tricky, but worth it since it fits me great and flatters my figure.

Leave a Reply

