Winter Wonderland?

When I was a kid we would go to my grandparents’ summer house for Easter. Ususally it was the first time of the year we spent the entire day out, having Easter egg hunts, dinner outside. A couple of times it did rain and we were forced to do those things inside.

This Easter has brought us none of the above. As I’m typing the snow is tumbling down, too warm for it to stay on the ground, though. It’s been snowing almost every day since Friday. Isn’t it supposed to be late March? Why snow now, if it hasn’t since November?

I’m staying inside, working on my 2008 spring/summer collection. I so want spring, if only to wear my new clothes. Light, colourful clothes. No heavy jackets, scarves, caps.

Please let spring come!

Leave a Reply

