Two Oldies … One New Creation

My blogging last fall was very sporadical and I’m now trying to catch up. Therefore I will now present a creation I made a year ago, but which still has not been posted. Shame on me (to make matters worse, there are more unposted creations as well).

It was last August. We were about to go on vacation, our road trip through France and once I got back (after an additional week for a conference in Switzerland) it would be time to start packing for our move. But I still wanted a sewing project to help my keep sane when moving overwhelmed me. However I did not feel up for the task of doing a completely new pattern, nor buying new fabric so I turned to my stash. The result?

A top made from the Danielle pattern (previous dress here) in the fabric used for this dress.  The pattern was shortened into a top and I omitted the sleeves due to a lack of fabric (plus I had made another blouse version of Danielle as well with sleeves – so far not posted). It’s very comfortable and it fits perfectly.

Project Summary

Pattern: Burdastyle 9306, Danielle
Difficulty: Novice (Burdastyle’s rating – I agree)
Alterations: Shortened into a blouse. Omitted sleeves.

Fabric: Printed cotton
Notions: Invisible zipper, interfacing

Project rating: A quick, simple top, mainly because it was my third go at the pattern.

Leave a Reply

