Flouncing Sleeves Top

This next creation is taken out of BWoF 2009-01. It’s a simple top, I think, however the sleeves makes it interesting. It wasn’t very hard to do, which was good, since I’m using these simple tops to get comfortable working with jersey and knits. I used simple white cotton jersey, interfacing and threads. That’s it. It was quick to cut and sew, once the pattern was cut it took me 2 hours. Project summary Pattern: BWoF 2009-01-106B Difficulty: 2/5 (Burda’s rating – I agree) Alterations: None Fabric: Cotton jersey Notions: Interfacing Project rating: A quickie top, whipped up in one evening when I wanted something new to wear. Perfect everyday top!

Leave a Reply

