New Year, New Possibilities

It’s been one and a half month since my most recent post. It pretty much sums up my life at the moment. But it’s now January, a new year has begun and I hope it will bring me many opportunities and possibilities to grow. Maybe it’s more I’m hoping that I myself can make changes in my lifestyle to have the opportunities and possibilites come to me.

This fall, what I feel have been lacking in myself is creatitivity. I’ve really gotten into cooking and baking, but the crafting aspect of me has been left behind – I want to get crafting and creating again.

What I will do is that I will set up my goals for the year. Things I’m hoping to do during this year. Each week I will break it down to weekly goals and every month I will check my progress on my yearly goals. I hope this will make it easier for me to work towards my goals and get things done. Since I use this blog mostly for sewing and crafting, obviously my goals here will be related to that topic.

The goals I can think of at the moment are:

  • Finish decorating my sewing room, make it a place for inspiration
  • Try and find my personal style, no shopping just for the sake of it
  • Make at least five garments (low goal, but I’d rather set a low goal and accomplish it)

I will give myself some more time to work out what goals I want to have and what I should work towards, I just thought of this whole idea right now. January is a crazy month for me, I won’t be home much, so the goals for this month won’t be too hard to handle. I will think about those as well.

All in all I look forward to a new year, a new beginning. May or quite possibily June will bring one of the most significant changes in my life in a very long time, that’s when my and boyfriend’s baby is due. Even with the parental change, I don’t want to loose me, that’s what my goals are for.

Leave a Reply

