Finished!

Considering all the mistakes I made (and nature taking away sewing time yesterday by causing a blizzard) I didn’t think I would finish my bag this week, despite it being one of my goals.

A purse to match my curtains

OK, so I haven’t added a button for closure, but I consider this bag finished. I can’t mess up a button, can I? Famous last words? Anyway, this is just a sneak peak, I will post a proper creation post later on, I will add a new element to those namely to list things I take with me from each project, so I can learn from my mistakes and also the new techniques I’ve tried.

I’m just so happy to have my first creation of 2010 finished! A good start of this year, which I hope will be creative and productive.

Leave a Reply

