Ego Boost

The other day I got a wall comment on my Burdastyle page. Burdastyle is one of the pages where I’m trying to be more active, so far it’s not going well, but I’m working on it.

Anyway the comment was an ego boost, since, as it turns out, I’m inspiring after all:

hi! I am making the Danielle dress in a costume class and I loved the way you put yours together! I just wanted to ask you about the ribbon at the waist line… did you still cut out the waistband from the fabric as the pattern has, or did you just replace that piece all together with the ribbon?
Thanks, I love the dress and it inspired me to make one!!!

Something simple like that is all it takes to make me happy. I hope to be an inspiration to others in the future as well, even though I’m feeling way behind all other blogs I read. But we all have our strengths and weaknesses, right?

Leave a Reply

