Bad fit

It didn’t fit.

Sadly, since my sister liked it. I have things to learn regarding sewing. A’s head didn’t fit through the waist seam and from holding it in front of her it seemed to narrow as well. Maybe I should stop trying to do things I don’t know of. Apparantly I don’t know how to use the clothes I have to make patterns.

Well, I have learnt and the fabric wasn’t expensive so it’s not a big economic loss. And, if we don’t have a girl, I can always rip out the front buttons and reuse them.

I must focus on what I’ve learnt and maybe someday I’ll see A in a garment I’ve made for her.

Leave a Reply

