I Need a Photoshoot

It’s not that I’m running out of creations to present. I’ve just run out of photographs of said creations.

It’s hard to photograph yourself and I’m getting tired of my inside the house pictures. The goal, long-term, is that all photos should be in an inspiring environment, so it feels pointless to do so for the new creations. Just going outside to the garden would be enough. It’s just that it needs an effort, I need to change clothes, be outside, put outerwear on the kid, look good in general and take my own pictures. Yeah, I’m lazy (and comfortable).

Sneak Peak

Here’s a little sneak peak of three of the four unpublished creations. The beige Just Floral Top and the Midnight Sun series of a top and skirt. The elusive plaid dress is nearly finished (it just needs an eye and hook) but at the time of the sneak peak photo it was drying after being washed.

The goal is to get these creations up before I go on vacation (in ten days!) but I’m also thinking that the vacation could provide some great photoshoot moments. I can always update the posts, I suppose.

2 thoughts on “I Need a Photoshoot

  1. it is definitely hard to sometimes photograph yourself. it’s definitely a game of trial and error and just figuring out what works for you! good luck! and the sneak peek here looks cute!

Leave a Reply

