I’m Challenging Myself

One year ago I was very much pregnant (due May 30th), having stopped worked and read many blogs. A lot of sewing bloggers participated in Me-Made-May, hosted by Zoe. I really liked the idea and wanted to be in at one point. Up came Self-Stichted-September and I was breast-feeding at the time, which limited my closet. When Me-Made-March rolled around this year I had stopped breast-feeding, but it was very sudden and unexpected so I was not prepared at all.

But now, for Me-Made-June I’m in! A lot of the clothes I’ve recently made were for summer so I think it’ll be no problem dressing in my clothes for June. I go back to work on June 7, so my work wardrobe will be home-made.

I have also left summer clothes thinking behind (in May, yep) and begun pondering what to make for fall (when I must juggle work, seeing the baby in off hours and doing my own things), I have some ideas.

My pledge:
I, Helena of https://eitchy.wordpress.com, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-June ’11. I endeavour to wear (at least) one handmade garment each day for the duration of June 2011

In other news this cute squirrel pincushion will soon grace my sewing table (given that I was not too late claiming my win and that The Sew Weekly accepts overseas winners). For April The Sew Weekly hosted a pincushion giveaway and I was one of the lucky winners!

2 thoughts on “I’m Challenging Myself

  1. Hi Helena!

    My name is Kalen, and I made the little squirrel pin-cushion that you won on sew weekly. I contacted them ages ago to get your address so I could send you your pincushion, and they never responded (guess it got lost in their inboxes). I wonder if you could write me when you get a minute so I can finally get this little guy to you? my email is minibytes@gmail.com.

    Thank you!!
    -Kalen

Leave a Reply

