Skirt Projects

I am making skirts. Two are currently in the making, well one just needs the finishing touches and the other is ongoing work.

I’m in love with this fabric. When I saw it in the catalogue I knew I had to have it and after washing it, it became even softer. Perfect for an autumn skirt. I need to put in a button and buttonhole in the waistline and it needs hemming. No hurry though, since it is an autumn skirt.

This linen (which is not really linen, but close enough) pencil skirt is my working project. The fabric is very sheer, so I hope the lining I’ll be using will be enough to not make the skirt completely see-through. I’ve never made a full lining before, so it’ll be a new technique for me. I need to learn more and push myself.

I still have some leftover fabric, so I’m planning to make a cropped jacket or vest to make a casual summer suit. Me-made-June sure inspires me!

2 thoughts on “Skirt Projects

  1. I can see why you fell in love with that teal fabric– it’s really fun! The linen-looking one seems to be shaping up nicely too.

    • It’s fun without being over the top. I needed to make a simple skirt, as I didn’t want to distract too much from the fabric.

      The linen skirt is finished, now to make a jacket to make a pink with silver print suit. Maybe not the most business-y, but fun.

Leave a Reply

