Guess what? More Me-Made-June!

I’m falling behind on everything. New projects, posting about me-made-June, posting about anything else. Anyhoo, here’s what I’ve been wearing.

Day 23
Wrap on Top bolero
RTW t-shirt and pants

This bolero is a good enough project, it’s not perfect but it works. Nothing more, nothing less.

Midsummer weekend
Oldie, but goody top
RTW pants
Trampoline

Over the weekend I was not very creative in dressing. This is what I wore the entire weekend. For Friday it was clean, on Saturday we did fondue and you don’t want to wear clean clothes for that and on Sunday you didn’t want to put on clean clothes. So one outfit for the entire weekend.

Day 26
Flouncing sleeves top
Exposed Zipper Skirt

A complete me-made outfit. This outfit made me realise that solid neutrals make good outfits and they’re easy to match. I see more neutrals and solids in my future.

Day 28
Midnight Sun skirt
Blouse – Banana Republic Outlet

A repeat skirt. Making this type of outfit as I did for the Midnight sun outfit and also my “Dress” is great as you get three looks; the skirt, the top and the dress. As I see this pic and as I saw myself in the bathroom mirror at work, this blouse would work even better with a belt. Perhaps next time I’ll wear it I won’t be sleep deprived.

Leave a Reply

