Saving Paper

Once upon a time, so long ago that I can’t remember it, I suggested to Burdastyle that they could overlap their pattern pieces within each pattern to save paper. As far as I know they haven’t done it.

The magazine on the other hand, has taken the saving paper approach one step too far, in my opinion.

You used to get 8 pattern sheets, now you get 4. I wasn’t prepared for this and thought I had lost one of the sheets (I bought the magazine for a train ride). Then I realised that there is only 4 pattern pieces on one sheet. It was a bit tricky to find my pattern, but as there are several models I wish to make from this issue, not to mention that I will probably buy more Burdastyle magazines in the future, I guess I better get used to it.

Leave a Reply

