Birthday gift

For my birthday I asked husbie to craft something specific for me. He did.

I had asked for a thread roll holder, which he admitted wasn’t very hard to do. He painted a plank, drilled holes in which he placed flower sticks and then put it up on the wall. After some consulting with me he added more sticks to the right so I could put up the thinner rolls.

I’m very happy with this, as it clears some space in my sewing drawer and gives me an overhaul of my threads.

There still one (or two) more birthday presents to come. From my grandparents I got money, they will go to The Burdastyle Sewing Handbook and Colette Sewing Handbook. I can’t wait. I would have placed an order already, but we’re going on vacation, next week I’ll order them. I look forward to reading the books and using the patterns and methods.

2 thoughts on “Birthday gift

Leave a Reply

