Mushroom tunic

The Christmas sewing continues! Since I ran out of sweatshirt fabric after making three jackets the youngest cousin to the kiddo will get another garment.

She’s getting a tunic in this adorable mushroom fabric (the next time I’m in the fabric I must see if they still have the blue/turquoise/green jersey mushroom fabric, I hope so!). This is a woven. The pattern is from Allt om Handarbete (Ingeliese) 05-2008-7.

The neckline is a keyhole neckline finished with a drawstring. I imagine that it can be used even in the wintertime with a long sleeved shirt underneath and then later with a t-shirt. Bright and happy colours are needed in the darkness of winter!

There are pleats along the front, held in place by a panel. I really like pleating on children’s clothes.

g cousin who didn’t get a jacket.

Project summary:
Pattern
: Allt om handarbete/Ingeliese 05-2008-7
Difficulty:2/5, AoHS’ rating  – I agree. It was very simple sewing with no hard techniques.
Alterations: None

Fabric: Printed cotton.
Notions: Thread.
Price: Fabric 40  SEK (€4.42), thread 1 SEK (€0.11).
Total: 41SEK (€4.53).

Project Summary: The fabric is really cute, and I like the style. I can see why people like sewing children’s clothes since it’s so fast. What I don’t like about it is sewing the small bits. Plus I don’t get anything from it. Anyway, I like the fabric and the style and I hope that the kiddo’s cousin (‘s parents) will like it too.

Leave a Reply

