The shell is complete

My work in progress is a wide lapel jacket from Burdastyle. It’s going to be fully lined and for me it will be a challenge to do so. If worse comes to worst I guess I could the jacket without the lining, but hopefully with some lessons learnt.

Closup of the sleeve, shoulder and collar. The collar will be sewn down with the lining later on. I love the the polished look the fabric gives, it’s a stretch twill. I have tried it on for size and so far, it looks promising!

Since I have never sewn a lining, it seemed odd to me to finish the sleeve before attaching it. However, at this point I’m just following instructions. We’ll see where I’ll land.

Leave a Reply

