Long time, no see

It’s been a long time passing. Sometimes life gets in the way of blogging, I’ve kept myself busy.

  • I’ve finished a shirtdress

  • I’m working on my first Burdastyle Sewing Handbook project, the blouse

  • I’ve discovered that there’s no such thing as a quick knit (fabric) project for me after my attempt of hemming left a hole in this tank top (I think it’s salvageable)

I’ve also been awarded by Becky at Sew and so with this lovely motivation:
Helena at Crafting My Own Style. She puts a lot of thought into making things that will fit and flatter and fill the gaps in her wardrobe, while balancing a life that includes a young kid. (Having lots of friends who have young kids makes me really impressed with anyone who can keep the creativity going while having one of those to take care of!).

Thank you! Now I must award blogs (an unspecified number) I read who have less than 200 followers. Since I’m a very lurky reader and don’t leave many footprints (shame on me!) I don’t know if these people read my blog. However, they are tips for the readers of mine.

A view into my world – I really like her style and I love her daring fashion choices (Like her über-cool Minoru jacket)
Ms Cleaver Chronicles – Started out sewing and baking and has now moved onto kntting and cooking (but still keeping the others). I love her New England pictures and lifestyle and the lent she does every year.

OK, so apparently I just follow popular blogs with many followers. Anyway, those two I really like and they deserve some more readers.

Leave a Reply

