Me Made May Days 1-4

Day 1:

Whats me-made in today’s outfit?
Oldie, but goodie-top
Where was it worn?
To an outdoor museum (Kulturens Östarp)
How often is it usually worn and why?
To be honest, this top gets mostly worn during the me-made/self-stitched monthes. Too casual for work and for leisure I have many more interesting options.

Whats me-made in today’s outfit?
Flouncing Sleeves-top, Exposed Zipper-skirt, Curtain purse (ie. completely me-made outfit)
Where was it worn?
Work
How often is it usually worn and why?
The top sees pretty heavy rotation during spring/summer as it is easy to match. The skirt, not as much. I like it but there are some flaws I always see (and doubt anyone else does).

Whats me-made in today’s outfit?
Lessons learnt skirt, Green Burdastyle-blouse and Curtain purse
Where was it worn?
Work
How often is it usually worn and why?
First wear for both pieces. The skirt will probably be worn a lot, the blouse I’m not 100% satisfied with. I don’t know how to fix it, though.

Whats me-made in today’s outfit?
The Leaf skirt, the Moo Moo tunic
Where was it worn?
Work
How often is it usually worn and why?
The skirt is love! It’s a bit too big in the waist so I must take it in. The tunic saw its first wear today and I’m really not a tunic person. Perhaps I’ll tighten the underbust elastic.

Summary: 3 completely me-made outfits during the first week and 1 outfit with 1 garment.

One thought on “Me Made May Days 1-4

Leave a Reply

