Me-Made-May Days 9 – 13

Day 9

Whats me-made in today’s outfit?
Namesake Skirt
Where was it worn?
At work, then on a five hour trip to a power plant.
How often is it usually worn and why?
I love this skirt and wear it all the time. I will probably not wear it during summer, otherwise it’s on high rotation.

Day 10

Whats me-made in today’s outfit?
Namesake Skirt (yes, I wore the same skirt two days in a row)
Where was it worn?
At a business meeting then five hours home again.
How often is it usually worn and why?
As you can see, my answer from above is very valid.

Day 11

Whats me-made in today’s outfit?
Blueberry Sorbetto (unblogged) and Denim Pencil Skirt
Where was it worn?
Regular day at work.
How often is it usually worn and why?
This skirt is also on very high rotation. A colleague commented that I looked very Mad Men, which was in fact what I was inspired by.
Why am I in the basement?
The theme of the day was ugly places. This was the ugliest I could find with my limited options (after work we went straight to the in-laws so I had little time for photography)

Day 12

Whats me-made in today’s outfit?
October Top
Where was it worn?
Chillin’ at the in-laws.
How often is it usually worn and why?
Not that often. It’s a bit too clingy (I know the issue lies with me) and due to the colour I feel a bit naked. I wore a cardi over it for some time of the day. It deserves more wear, though.
What am I reading?
The picture above shows my first read of The Time-Traveler’s Wife. I can already tell that I’ll go insane trying to straighten out the grandfather paradoxes.

Day 13


Whats me-made in today’s outfit?
Mother’s Day sweater
Where was it worn?
Driving home and yard work
How often is it usually worn and why?
Rarely, pretty much only for the MM/SS-months. I’m not super happy with the sewing or the fit which is too bad since the fabric is lovely! I think I have some more of it stashed away.

Leave a Reply

