Me-Made-May days 14-17

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
The Leaf skirt.
Where was it worn?

To work. We had people visiting from one of our plants.
How often is it worn and why?

I love this skirt! This is the second wear, only because it’s brand new. I really need to take it in at the waist, it’ll drive me crazy otherwise.

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
Green blouse and the 3-year pants. The necklace is made by my cousin.
Where was it worn?

Regular day of work
How often is it worn and why?

The blouse gets its second wear and will probably be worn quite a bit. The pants were made 3 years ago, ended up too long and I didn’t like the high waist. Yesterday I found them in my stash (I keep on forgetting them) and shortened them and realised they didn’t look so bad after all. It’s a good thing they’re stretchy though as my fly job is horrible.
(The necklace isn’t worn that often, I’m not a big fan of pearls. But she did make it for me, so I might give it some wear)

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
Lessons Learnt Skirt and Flouncing Sleeves top
Where was it worn?
Regular day of work
How often is it worn and why?
The skirt is sewn based on the lessons I learnt during last year’s Me-Made-June, so it’s no wonder it gets a lot of wear – it was what my wardrobe needed! The top is also one of those easy to wear tops.

What’s me-made in today’s outfit?
Floral and Coral Dress. The kiddo is me-made too.
Where was it worn?
Annual family visit to the horse race track (look closely and you can spot the horses over my right shoulder, on the inner track).
How often is it worn and why?
I like this dress and it gets a few wears each summer, mostly for parties and such. I would like to make it in a fancy fabric, as with many dresses, but for now this is perfectly fine.
Were there any winnings at the race track?
Not a lot. I gambled for about 100 SEK and won 13 SEK on a 10 SEK bet. As the waitress said, let’s consider it as paying for the event.

One thought on “Me-Made-May days 14-17

  1. I really like those 3-year-old pants and I think they look great! I’m glad you found a way to make them work. I have a pile that needs to be attended to, as well.

Leave a Reply

