Prizes

I won a giveaway at Johanna’s “Projects By Me”-blog. The prizes arrived in my mailbox a few days ago.

Burda-pattern (2862)

Burda 2862    Two skirt patterns, one long and one shorter with a split zipper in the front. I like the style of the skirt, although I might make the short skirt longer and omit the split zipper. I would love to make this in a metallic or faux leather (if I dare), just like the cover.

Burda Young fashion pattern (7815)

Burda 7815A sundress which would be perfect for hanging in the garden or as a beach cover-up. I would try to alter the pattern a bit so it doesn’t show off the bra straps. Plus, this design isn’t exactly nursing friendly so I have some time to figure out what to do with it.

 Vogue pattern (9289)Vogue 9289

An incomplete dress pattern, just the collar. I don’t think I could draft the entire pattern from scratch, but perhaps I can attach the collar to something else.

 Simplicity pattern (6610)Simplicity 6610 The pattern is for the dress and blouse, both of which have nice silhouettes. They are however too small for me, so I need to upsize it before sewing it a challenge in itself, the other challenge being that I have never used a vintage pattern.

 Sewing stuffTyg

An assortment of various notions and fabrics. The fabric is a stretch denim, about 1 metre. I actually have some of this fabric since before, intended to be a suit. I was torn of whether to do pants or a skirt with my selected jacket, now I don’t have to decide. There’s also some ribbon, I’m very coward about adding trims to garments, so maybe this will give me a push in the right direction. Also included were some lovely glass-headed pins.

Thank you so much for all the stuff, Johanna, I hope I can make them justice!

4 thoughts on “Prizes

Leave a Reply

