SWAP 2015 Winter

I decided to start sewing with a plan in October and I’m quite happy to present my finished plan. Sure, the finished garments might not look like the plan I put up back then, seeing how both fabrics and garments have been replaced, but still it’s six garments I can mix and match. Now, since the light is non-existent this time of the year I decided to do a photo shoot on the floor, using my cell phone so I could use the collage app. Hello, my name is Helena and I’m not very tech savvy at all. I’d rather focus my attention to detail on my sewing rather than my photography and editing.

 

The plan:

image

 

The result:
image

 

I kept the colour scheme and most garments were made. I like to think that this pieces mix and match well, and I like the way of planning my sewing. Now, onto spring sewing and Learning how to make mix and match pieces, the plan will come soon!

Multicoloured top and bordeaux skirt
The Dexy sweatshirt
Scuba top and skirt
Folded yoke blouse

 

Jag började sy med en plan i oktober, så nu kan jag glatt presentera mitt resultat. Det kan vara så att plaggen i slutändan inte riktigt är samma som jag hade i min plan, då både plagg och tyger har ändrats, men jag har ändå sex plagg som matchar varandra. Eftersom det inte finns så mycket ljus så här års har jag bara tagit bilder på golvet för att kunna göra ett collage i en app. Jag heter Helena och jag kan inte det här med teknik. Jag lägger hellre min tid och detaljtänk på att sy än att redigera foton.

Jag har behållit färgerna från ursprungsplanen och de flesta av plaggen i den har sytts. Jag vill tro att dessa plagg kan bäras tillsammans och jag gillar att planera min sömnad. Snart kommer vårplanen!

Multifärgad top och bordeauxfärgad kjol
Dexy-tröjan
Scuba-topp och Scuba-kjol
Blus med nervikt ok.

3 thoughts on “SWAP 2015 Winter

Leave a Reply

