Me-Made-May 16: Week 2

After the second week of Me-Made-May I’m beginning to realise what I miss and what I don’t wear. Another thing I’m thinking about is what I want to sew. What is my goal? I will do a round-up at the end of the month to explore these thoughts. Now, on to the outfits!

Efter Me-Made-Mays andra vecka börjar jag inse vad jag saknar och vad jag inte bär. En annan sak jag funderar på är vad jag vill sy. Vad är mitt mål? Jag kommer att göra en sammanfattning i slutet av månaden för att utforska dessa tankar. Nu, mina klädslar!

 

May 9/9 maj

Evelyn

Made by me: The Turnaround Dress/Sytt av mig: Ändringsklänningen
Worn to: WorkBuren till: Jobb

This dress is a bit ill-fitting, but I love it nonetheless. The fabric is just so beautiful and it is a silhouette I don’t usually go for.

Klänningen passar inte helt bra, men trots det älskar jag den. Tyget är så vackert och det är en siluett som jag inte brukar bära.

May 10/10 maj

Clover and Alma

Made by me: Clover Pants, Starry Alma/Sytt av mig: Stjärnalma, Clover-byxor
Worn to: Work/Buren till: Jobb

These two piece go well together and I like the silhouette of this outfit.

Dessa två plagg passar bra ihop och jag gillar denna klädsels profil.

 

May 11/11 maj

Burdastyle skirt and blouse

Made by me: Aqua skirt, 90s blouse/Sytt av mig: Aqua-kjol, 90-talsblus
Worn to: Work/Buren till jobb

Yes, the skirt is made in the same fabric as the pants yesterday. I always buy about 0.5 metres more than the recommendation, since the recommendations usually are generous then I have enough for one more garment (or I can mess up). I like the skirt. The blouse is a bit stiff, I hope it will be a bit softer after a go in the washer.

Ja, kjolen är sydd I samma tyg som byxorna under gårdagen. Jag köper alltid cirka en halvmeter mer är rekommendationen, eftersom rekommendationerna oftast är väl tilltagna har jag tillräckligt över för ännu ett plagg (eller så kan jag klanta mig). Jag gillar kjolen. Blusen är lite styv, jag hoppas att den mjukas upp efter en vända i tvättmaskinen.

May 12/12 maj

img_20160512_164444.jpg

Made by me: Clover pants, White Tiger Jacket/sytt av mig: Clover-byxor, Vit tiger-jacka
Worn to: Work/buren till: Jobb

What this outfit tells me is that I need to make more pants. I have a need for them. I couldn’t really decide if the jacket is cool or costume, although I like it more in the picture than I did in the mirror.

Denna klädsel säger mig att jag måste sy fler byxor, jag har ett behov av dem. Jag kan inte riktigt avgöra om jackan är häftig eller för mycket, men jag gillar den mer på bilden är in spegeln.

May 13/13 maj

img_20160513_124736.jpg

Made by me: Blue Pocket Skirt/Sytt av mig: Blå kjol med fickor Worn to: Visiting kiddo’s new school/Buren till: Besök på barnets blivande skola

Big day! The kiddo and I visited what will be his school in the fall. I wore a casual skirt and t-shirt outfit which worked well. I wore this with a denim jacket, my shoes are blue. The kiddo was in denim shorts, a blue t-shirt and blue cap. We were matching in blue.

Stor dag! Besök på nya skolan för mig och 5-åringen. Jag bar en ledig klädsel med kjol och t-shirt som funkade bra. Jag hade även en jeansjacka, min skor är blå. Sonen bar jeansshorts, en blå t-shirt och blå keps. Vi matchade i blått.

May 14/14 maj

Skip day – Hoppdag

My skip days almost always fall on days off work. This means I’m lacking in handmade leisure wear. If that is something that needs to be fixed is something I’m pondering at the moment.

Mina hoppdagar infaller nästan bara på lediga dagar. Detta betyder att jag saknar hemmasydda fritidskläder. Om det är något jag måste justera funderar jag på.

May 15/15 maj

img_20160515_113954.jpg

Made by me: Dexy Sweatshirt/Sytt av mig: Dexy-tröjan

Worn to: Visiting my dad with the kids/Buren till: ett besök hos min pappa

I was suffering from hay fever and had a bit of a cold, so I chose a cozy sweatshirt, the only sweatshirt I have in my handmade wardrobe.

Jag hade höfeber och var lite förkyld så jag valde en mysig tröja, den enda tröja i min handsydda garderob.

 

2 thoughts on “Me-Made-May 16: Week 2

Leave a Reply

