Me-Made-May Week 3

Another week of me-made outfits and the self-photography is getting old. To be honest, I don’t have pictures of all my outfits, but I have been wearing handmade stuff. Let’s go over week three.

Ännu en vecka med handsydda klädslar och bildtagandet av mig själv börjar bli tråkigt. Jag har inte ens bilder av alla klädslar, men jag har burit handsydda kläder varje dag. Här är tredje veckan.

May 16/16 maj

Made by me: Blue Hawthorn dress
Worn to: Work
Sytt av mig: Blå Hawthorn-klänning
Buren till: Jobb

I love the swooshiness of the skirt, the way it falls around my legs when walking. It’s almost a bit too vintage for my taste, but I usually feel good in it when I’m wearing it

Jag älskar fallet i kjolen och hur den rör sig. Klänningen är nästan lite för vintage för min smak, men oftast känns det bra att bära den.

May 17/17 maj

Made by me: Dexy sweatshirt
Worn to: A day at home with the kids
Sytt av mig: Dexy-tröjan
Buren till: En hemmadag med barnen

Leisure wear. Enough said.

Fritidskläder. Det räcker så.

May 18/18 maj

img_20160518_164807.jpg

Made by me: Leaf skirt
Worn to: Work
Sytt av mig: Bladkjolen
Buren till: Jobb

I love the fabric of this skirt and now that it fits it should get more wear.

Jag älskar tyget och nu när den passar borde den bäras mer.

May 19/19 maj

img_20160519_163241.jpg

Made by me: Bordeaux skirt
Worn to: Work
Sytt av mig: Bordeauxkjol
Buren till: Jobb

This skirt is simple to wear. I’m guessing this was the final wear for now, but it will see daylight again in the fall and winter. As will its denim sister.

Denna kjol är så lätt att bära. Jag gissar att detta var säsongens sista gång, men till hösten och vintern kommer den fram igen. Även dess denimsyster.

May 20/20 maj

img_20160520_160452.jpg

Made by me: Seersucker blouse, Portside bag
Worn to: Work and going to the in-laws
Sytt av mig: Seersucker-blus, Portside-väska

I didn’t get a picture of my outfit, but I did wear my seersucker blouse. In the afternoon we went on a weekend trip to my in-laws and of course I packed in my Portside bag.

Jag tog ingen bild av klädseln, men jag bar min seersucker-blus. På eftermiddagen åkte vi till svärföräldrana och givetvis packade jag i min Portside-väska

May 21-22/21-22 maj

img_20160522_141800.jpg

Made by me: Striped Plantain, Chambery shorts
Worn to: Hanging with kids, meeting people, going to the beach
Sytt av mig: Randig Plantain, Chambery shorts
Buren till: Hänga med barnen, träffa folk, strandbesök

OK, I wore RTW pants on Saturday, but I did wear the top both days. I sewed these pieces to go together and they do that well. First beach trip of the year (no swimming though) and you can see my 3-year old in the background being happy (my 5-year old acted as photographer).

Jag bar köpta byxor på lördagen, men jag bar toppen båda dagarna. Jag sydde dessa plagg för att de skulle passa tillsammans och det gör de bra. Årets första strandbesök blev det (inga bad) och min glada 3-åring springer i bakgrunden (5-åringen var fotograf)

Leave a Reply

